About District 33

Who We Are

District 33, or “D33” is a District of Toastmasters International and includes a large part of central California (See the Map Below). The district has seven divisions lettered A through G. The clubs in each Division are grouped into Areas, each containing 4-6 clubs. The district’s mission is to build new clubs, and support all clubs in achieving excellence. There are approximately 150 clubs within District 33, and more than 2,000 members.


The district is lead by the District Director, Joseph Skoda, DTM, and his core team including the Program Quality Director Clarisse Kresser, DTM, and the Club Growth Director Debbie Allmon, DTM, as well as many others, working to accomplish the district mission and developing leaders one at a time.

District Executive Leadership

The following are members of the District Executive Committee. The District Council consists of the District Executive Committee, as well as all the Presidents and Vice Presidents Education of all member clubs.

Leadership PositionOfficerNote
District DirectorJoseph Skoda, DTM
Program Quality DirectorClarisse Kresser, DTM
Club Growth DirectorDebbie Allmon, DTM
Administration ManagerVanneca Phelps, DTM
Finance ManagerPatrick Chandler, DTM
Public Relations ManagerEric Browning, DL4
Immediate Past District DirectorFlora Turner, DTM
Logistics ManagerDennis Ham, DTMNon-Voting
ParliamentarianKaty Porter, DTM, PDDNon-Voting
WebmasterEric Browning, CC, CL, DL4Non-Voting
Division DirectorsSee Table Below
Area DirectorsSee Tables Under each Division

Division Directors

Leadership PositionOfficerNote
Division A DirectorGreg Crawley, DTM
Division B DirectorPaul Kistler, PM1
Division C DirectorTan Pham, CC, CL, IP4, DL1
Division D DirectorChris DeCollibus, DTM
Division E DirectorElizabeth Gould Morse, ACB, CL
Division F DirectorChris Hempleman, DTM
Division G DirectorGreg Mauro, EC3

Division & Area Directors

Divisions are geographic (see map), and are further divided into Areas lead by an Area Director. Areas may or may not have geographic boundaries. Each area contains four to six clubs.

Division A

Division A is lead by Division Director Greg Crawley and is geographically centered on the Mojave Desert, Owens Valley, and southern central valley of California. It includes all of Kern, and Inyo Counties, as well as the desert portion of northern Los Angeles County.

Leadership PositionOfficerNote
Area A1 DirectorMichelle Miller-Galaz, DTM
Area A2 DirectorSuzanne Gysler, ACS, CL
Area A3 DirectorRobert Ortiz, TC5
Area A4 DirectorSteve Menke, ACG, ALB
Area A5 DirectorShelli Shealey, CC, CL
Area A6 DirectorCarolyn Moore

Division B

Division B is lead by Division Director Paul Kistler. Division B covers the North and Western portions of Ventura County, and includes the cities of Camarillo, Oxnard, Port Hueneme, Santa Paula, Ventura, and Ojai.

Leadership PositionOfficerNote
Area B1 DirectorCaroline Doll, ACG, CL
Area B2 DirectorSergio Vargas, ACB, CL
Area B3 DirectorMaria Robles, DL1
Area B4 DirectorVirginia Norris, EC5
Area B5 DirectorAnna Sehati, EC4

Division C

Division C is lead by Division Director Tan Pham. Division C covers the Southeastern portion of Ventura County, and includes the cities of Simi Valley, Moorpark, Newbury Park, Thousand Oaks, and part of Westlake Village.

Leadership PositionOfficerNote
Area C1 DirectorNico Martin, IP2
Area C2 DirectorJulia Bach, DTM
Area C3 DirectorJames Riske, PM4
Area C4 DirectorWilliam “Chip” Stark, MS1
Area C5 DirectorMark Frankcom, CC

Division D

Division D is lead by Division Director Chris DeCollibus. Division D blankets the central coast of California and includes all of San Luis Obispo County and the north-western part of Santa Barbara County. Cities include Lompoc, Santa Maria, Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo, Atascadero, and Paso Robles.

Leadership PositionOfficerNote
Area D1 DirectorLisa Marrone, DTM
Area D2 DirectorDonna Chandler, DTM
Area D3 DirectorMaria Millsaps, DTM

Division E

Division E is lead by Division Director Elizabeth Gould Morse. Division E is centered on the south-eastern corner of Santa Barbara County and includes the cities of Carpinteria, Santa Barbara, and Goletta.

Leadership PositionOfficerNote
Area E1 DirectorGrace Hartell, CC
Area E2 DirectorAnna Romero, IP1
Area E3 DirectorEsron Gates, IP5

Division F

Division F is lead by Division Director Chris Hempleman. Division F is the northernmost in the District and includes the counties of Merced, Madera, Mariposa, Tuolumne, and Stanislaus, as well as the northern tip of the east portion of Fresno County. Notable cities include Merced, Mariposa, Sonora, Modesto, Atwater, Turlock, and Oakdale.

Leadership PositionOfficerNote
Area F1 DirectorRamika Lawson, DL2
Area F2 DirectorJackie Alford, DTM
Area F3 DirectorLadi Asgill, EC1
Area F4 DirectorGary Miller, IP5

Division G

Division G is lead by Division Director Greg Mauro. Division G includes the northern part of the central valley, spanning all of Tulare and Kings County, and most of Fresno County. Major cities include Porterville, Hanford, Visalia, Fresno, and Clovis.

Leadership PositionOfficerNote
Area G1 DirectorAnthony Olivo, DL5
Area G2 DirectorRobert Croeni, ACB, ALB
Area G3 DirectorSara Tolmachoff, ACB
Area G4 DirectorKevin Lopez, DL3

District 33 Map

Map of District 33